SAINS TANAH - Journal of Soil Science and Agroclimatology

SAINS TANAH - Journal of Soil Science and Agroclimatology (journal initial: STJSSA; p-ISSN 1412-3606 e-ISSN 2356-1424) is open access, academic, citation indexed, and peer-reviewed journal published by the Department of Soil ScienceFaculty of Agriculture, Universitas Sebelas MaretIt covers original research articles, review, and short communication on diverse topics related to soil science and agricultural climatology (read more ...). We accepting submission from all over the world. All submitted articles shall never be published elsewhere, original and not under consideration for other publication.

STJSSA has been accredited by National Journal Accreditation (ARJUNA) Managed by Ministry of Research and Technology/ National Agency for Research and Innovation, the Republic of Indonesia with First Grade (Sinta 1) according to the Decree No. 204/E/KPT/2022 (link).

STJSSA has been indexed, abstracted, displayed in SCOPUSDOAJ, ASEAN Citation Index (ACI), SINTA by Ristek/BRIN of The Republic of Indonesia, GOOGLE Scholar, etc.



SJR 2023 of Sains Tanah


It is very pleased to announce that the 2023 SJR of Sains Tanah has increased from 0.22 to 0.24 and kept in Third Quartile (Q3).

Scimago Journal & Country Rank

Posted: 2024-04-14

The Most Cited Top Five Articles (based on SCOPUS Database)

  1. Olivares Campos, B., Paredes, F., Rey, J., Lobo, D., & Galvis-Causil, S. (2021). The relationship between the normalized difference vegetation index, rainfall, and potential evapotranspiration in a banana plantation of Venezuela. SAINS TANAH - Journal of Soil Science and Agroclimatology, 18(1), 58-64. doi: (cited 29 times in scopus)
  2. Muktamar, Z., Lifia, L., & Adiprasetyo, T. (2020). Phosphorus availability as affected by the application of organic amendments in Ultisols. Sains Tanah SAINS TANAH - Journal of Soil Science and Agroclimatology, 17(1), 16-22. doi: (cited 17 times in scopus)
  3. Sukarman, S., Gani, R., & Asmarhansyah, A. (2020). Tin mining process and its effects on soils in Bangka Belitung Islands Province, Indonesia. SAINS TANAH - Journal of Soil Science and Agroclimatology, 17(2), 180-189. doi: (cited 15 times in scopus)
  4. Hindersah, R., Kamaluddin, N., Samanta, S., Banerjee, S., & Sarkar, S. (2020). Role and perspective of Azotobacter in crops production. SAINS TANAH - Journal of Soil Science and Agroclimatology, 17(2), 170-179. doi: (cited 11 times in scopus)
  5. Budiastuti, M., Purnomo, D., Supriyono, S., Pujiasmanto, B., & Setyaningrum, D. (2020). Effects of light intensity and co-inoculation of arbuscular mycorrhizal fungi and rhizobium on root growth and nodulation of Indigofera tinctoria. SAINS TANAH - Journal of Soil Science and Agroclimatology, 17(2), 94-99. doi: (cited 10 times in scopus)
[update: April 16, 2024 21.13 (GMT +7.00)]
Posted: 2024-03-01

Articles of Sains Tanah Vol 20, No 2 (2023) December have been included in SCOPUS Databases


12 published articles from SAINS TANAH Volume 20 Issue 2 (2023) December have been included in the SCOPUS database.

We invite to read more articles at the following link:

Posted: 2024-01-25

Vol 20, No 2 (2023): December

Table of Contents


Fortunato Escobar-Mamani, Edmundo Moreno-Terrazas, Humberto Siguayro- Mamani, George Argota Pérez
Marwa A. Ahmed, Alaa A. Shaheen, Khaled A. H. Shaban, Rama T. Rashad
Marilyn Ong Quimado, Jonathan Ogayon Hernandez, Crusty Estoque Tinio, Maria Patrice Salazar Cambel, Amelita Carpio Luna, Edwino Sanson Fernando
Mohamad Agus Salim
Muhammad Yussaq Noor, Arief Hartono, Budi Nugroho
Anis Sholihah, Agus Sugianto, Mahayu Woro Lestari
Paul Benyamin Timotiwu, Agustiansyah Agustiansyah, Dini Muslimah
Feriana Dwi Kurniawati, Suntoro Suntoro, Prihasto Setyanto, Vita Ratri Cahyani
Buyung Al Fanshuri, Cahyo Prayogo, Soemarno Soemarno, Sugeng Prijono, Novi Arfarita
Jauhari Syamsiyah, Dwi Priyo Ariyanto, Komariah Komariah, Aktavia Herawati, Pertiwi Kurnia Dwisetio, Safira Indrias Sari, Harjayanti Auliyaa Salsabila, Ganjar Herdiansyah, Sri Hartati, Mujiyo Mujiyo
Denah Suswati


Majda Choukri, Mustapha Naimi, Mohamed Chikhaoui