Journal titleBESTUUR
FrequencyTwo issues per year
DOIPrefix 10.20961 by
Online ISSN2722-4708
Print ISSN2302-3783
Editor-in-chiefProf. Dr. I Gusti Ayu Ketut Rachmi Handayani, S.H., M.M.
Managing EditorDr. Lego Karjoko, S.H.,M.H.
PublisherFaculty of Law, Universitas Sebelas Maret, Surakarta, Indonesia
Citation AnalysisGoogle Scholar| Garuda |Dimensions| Scopus

BESTUUR  is a peer-reviewed journal published by Department of Administrative, Faculty of Law, Universitas Sebelas Maret Surakarta. It published twice a year (August and December). Bestuur is an open access and peer-reviewed journal that aims to offer an international academic platform for cross-border legal research in Administrative Law, particularly in developing and emerging countries

Bestuur focuses on administrative law at global, national, regional, and local levels worldwide. The journal addresses specific issues on tax law, consumer protection law, environmental law, medical law, spatial law, labour law, agrarian law, transportation law, mining law, energy law, administrative, and legal justice. Bestuur publishes peer-reviewed while increasing the efficiency of the process.

In addition, Bestuur also covers legal research in constitutional law with specific topics such as separation of powers and procedural due process, the structure and workings of the various agencies, procedural requirements for adjudication and rulemaking, enforcement discretion, methods of enforcement, government tort liability, freedom of information, and state finance. 

The journal warmly welcomes contributions from scholars with related disciplines. Novelty and recency of issues, however, are the priority in publishing.



Journal Homepage Image


No announcements have been published.
More Announcements...

Vol 9, No 2 (2021): Bestuur

This issue has been available online since 25 th November 2021 for the regular issue of December 2021. All articles in this issue (6 original research articles) were authored/co-authored by 16 authors from 15 affiliations and 8 countries (Malaysia, United States, Australia, Austria, Netherlands, United Kingdom, South Africa, and Indonesia).


Table of Contents


Hilaire Tegnan, Lego Karjoko, Jaco Barkhuizen, Anis H Bajrektarevic
Bima Manopo, Robert Merkin QC
Devi Triasari, Francesco de Zwart
Rizky Irfano Aditya, L.B. Waddington
Mohd Rizal Palil, Ida Suriya Ismail, Nor Hazila Mohd Zain, Allif Anwar Abu Bakar
Rachel Georghea Sentani, Mathijs ten Wolde